My Games
New Games
Top Games


  • 200
  • 152
  • 200
  • 200
  • 200
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  • More
  • 779

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Now Available

Posted on April 14, 2014 AT 07:14am

Square Enix, Inc. today announced the launch of FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn™ for the PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system.

Already a major hit amongst critics and fans on the Windows-PC and the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system platforms, FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn (FFXIV: ARR) brings the classic elements of the FINAL FANTASY franchise to the online world. Along with vastly upgraded graphics, this new version features the PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system remote play functionality, which allows players to continue their adventure wherever they go. And with the PlayStation®4 system’s Share feature, players can stream their favorite moments, and share memorable screenshots with friends and fellow community members. The PlayStation®4 system version of FFXIV: ARR also takes full advantage of the PlayStation®4 system’s mouse and keyboard support.

The PlayStation®4 system Collector’s Edition for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn is available today and comes with a special collector box and art book, special music disc, as well as six in-game bonus items. FINAL FANTASY XIV players that own the original FINAL FANTASY XIV 1.0 Collector’s Edition or FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn PlayStation®3 system / PC Collector’s Editions will also be granted two new additional in-game items (Fat Chocobo Mount & Wind-up Moogle Minion).

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn PlayStation®4 system Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Exclusive Box
  • Art Book – The Art of Eorzea: A Realm Reimagined
  • Special Soundtrack – The Sounds of Eorzea
  • Art Card Set
  • Themed Security Token
  • Seventh Umbral Era Special Movie Content Disc – The Waning of the Sixth Sun
  • In-Game Items – Fat Chocobo Mount, Coeurl Mount, Behemoth Barding, Wind-up Moogle, Baby Behemoth, Helm of Light

60 Day Game Time Cards are available for those that want more than 30.

The FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn Standard Edition for the PlayStation®4 system is available today for $39.99; the PlayStation®4 system Collector’s Edition is available for $79.99 for the retail version and $59.99 for the digital version.

Players who own the PlayStation®3 system version of FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn can upgrade* their accounts to the PlayStation®4 system for free. Please note that, once upgraded, PlayStation®4 system players will no longer be allowed access to the PlayStation®3 system version. To play both versions, a player must purchase the PlayStation®4 system version. Additional account transfer details can be found here.

Also, both PlayStation®3 system and PlayStation®4 system Standard Edition owners can upgrade to the digital-only Collector’s Edition for in-game bonuses via the FINAL FANTASY XIV: Mog Station. 30-days of game time is included for new accounts, with monthly subscriptions starting at $12.99.

Recommended Links:

Being a fan of video games, since introduced to him by his brother looking at Combat and Pac-Man on the Atari. AntDaGamer has been in touch with video games, art, and technology. Grasping his hands around several video game related websites and communities such as TGN, GameOn, Twitch.tv, Youtube, and his own site AntDaGamer.Com. Ant has managed to find contacts in the industry and show he has a passion to do anything video game related.

8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.