My Games
New Games
Top Games

15 Songs Revealed for Rock Band Blitz – New Trailer

Posted on May 29, 2012 AT 06:30am

Harmonix has revealed 15 tracks that will be included in the upcoming Rock Band Blitz, along with a new trailer that details some of the game’s power-ups.

The playlist includes Tears for Fears, Fall out Boy, Elton John and even some Iron Maiden. The full game contains 25 songs and all existing Rock Band DLC will be compatible with Blitz. All songs from Blitz also function in Rock Band 3.

Several power-ups are also available to players during songs, which can either make things easier or harder. One quick look at the pinball power-up is enough to tell you that is one of the harder ones. Trying to concentrate on the stream of notes and a pinball bouncing around is just too much for a brain to handle. All of the new tracks and the trailer are below.

  • All-American Rejects – Kids in the Street
  • Barenaked Ladies – One Week
  • Blink-182 – Always
  • Collective Soul – Shine
  • Elton John – I’m Still Standing
  • Fall Out Boy – A Little Less Sixteen Candles….
  • Foster the People – Pumped Up Kicks
  • Great White – Once Bitten Twice Shy
  • Iron Maiden – Wicker Man
  • Living Coulour – Cult of Personality
  • P!nk – Raise Your Glass
  • Quiet Riot – Metal Health
  • Rick Springfield – Jessie’s Girl
  • Shinedown – Diamond Eyes
  • Tears for Fears – Shout

Worth picking up? What other tracks would you like to see added?

Matthew Bennett, Associate Editor
Matthew Bennett finally got his big break with EGM three years ago, following years of volunteer work for various sites. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Follow him on Twitter @mattyjb89. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.