Battlefield 3


Although there’s no solid release day yet, EA is nonetheless divulging all the details about Battlefield 3‘s “Aftermath” DLC, which will include a brand-new mode and four multiplayer maps. In reference to the name of the content package, the gameplay is focused around combat in a “post-earthquake Tehran” that features constantly shifting terrain.

Here’s the full description from EA’s promotional page for Aftermath:

Set amongst the shattered districts, streets and surrounding villages of a post-earthquake Tehran Battlefield 3™: Aftermath depicts a continuing struggle for supremacy and survival amongst the devastation.

With operational capacity severely compromised the opposing forces must adapt and engage in vertical and horizontal urban combat amongst the dust and rubble with cracks and fissures in the terrain providing unexpected cover and paths to objectives. Additional support comes in the form of heavily modified troop transports and civilian vehicles specially adapted to deliver deadly force to the enemy.

“Aftermath” is the fourth out of five DLC packs that will be released for Battlefield 3, with the final one—”Endgame”—currently scheduled for March in 2013. “Aftermath” isn’t due out until this December, and will likely be getting a holiday push.

Armored Kill” is the next upcoming DLC release, set for this September, and focuses its gameplay around tanks, ATV’s, and mobile artillery. So, it’s a bit like World of Tanks, except you can actually get out of them and keep fighting amongst yourselves.

Source: EA


You Might Also Like:

Xbox One backwards compatibility release updates
Xbox One backwards compatible release status updates
New Xbox One backwards compatible game release updates ...
BioShock backwards-compatible release date: Why ...