egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games



Battlefield 4 Double XP Event Rescheduled, Begins Today

By
Posted on January 3, 2014 AT 03:07am

DICE has rescheduled the previously delayed Battlefield 4 Premium double XP event to today.

The event will begin today, January 3 at 5 a.m. Pacific / 8 a.m. Eastern and run until January 5 at 3 p.m. Pacific / 6 p.m. Eastern. This event is restricted to Battlefield Premium members.

This double XP event was originally scheduled to begin on December 27, 2013, but was postponed by DICE following reports of “intermittent connectivity issues,” across all platforms, preventing users from accessing the game.

EA announced late last year that all work on future Battlefield 4 expansions had been suspended until the current issues with multiplayer are fixed. DICE is currently investigating an issue with desynchronized game worlds across all platforms, a bug responsible for most of Xbox 360 crashes, and rubber banding issues.

Matthew Bennett, Associate Editor
Matthew Bennett finally got his big break with EGM three years ago, following years of volunteer work for various sites. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Follow him on Twitter @mattyjb89. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.