My Games
New Games
Top Games

Battlefield 4 to Launch With Seven Modes and Ten Maps

Posted on August 27, 2013 AT 01:55am

DICE has confirmed that Battlefield 4 will launch with seven modes spread across ten maps.

The modes available at launch will be Team Deathmatch, Squad Deathmatch, Rush, Domination, Conquest, Defuse, and Obliteration. Obliteration and Defuse are new to the series. In Obliteration ”two teams face off on medium-sized battlegrounds where one bomb spawns in a random central location,” DICE explains.

Defuse is ”an even tighter and quicker infantry-only game mode” in which “players don’t have any respawns at all.”

Battlefield 4 is set to release October 29 in the U.S. and November 1 in Europe for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC.

Matthew Bennett, Associate Editor
Matthew Bennett finally got his big break with EGM three years ago, following years of volunteer work for various sites. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Follow him on Twitter @mattyjb89. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.