11
New
Stories

egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games



BioWare Announces Star Wars: The Old Republic Double XP Weekends

By
Posted on March 14, 2013 AT 05:05am

BioWare has announced that it will be holding four double XP events in the run up to the release of Star Wars: The Old Republic‘s first expansion Rise of the Hutt Cartel.

The developer says, “Starting Friday March 15th, all players will be able to log in to The Old Republic and receive twice the amount of XP every weekend until April 8, 2013. Don’t worry if you’ve already hit Level 50. Your Legacy XP will double too!” Double XP will be active during the following weekends:

  • March 15, 2013 at 1:00pm CDT/6:00pm GMT to March 18, 2013 at 2:00am CDT/7:00am GMT
  • March 22, 2013 at 1:00pm CDT/6:00pm GMT to March 25, 2013 at 2:00am CDT/7:00am GMT
  • March 29, 2013 at 1:00pm CDT/6:00pm GMT to April 1, 2013 at 2:00am CDT/7:00am GMT
  • April 5, 2013 at 1:00pm CDT/6:00pm GMT to April 8, 2013 at 2:00am CDT/7:00am GMT

If players use their Legacy XP unlocks and the Cartel experience boosts along with the double XP weekend they can receive 310 percent the normal XP level.

Matthew Bennett, Associate Editor
Matthew Bennett finally got his big break with EGM three years ago, following years of volunteer work for various sites. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Follow him on Twitter @mattyjb89. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.