My Games
New Games
Top Games

Dance Central Spotlight launches September 2, full track list announced

Posted on July 21, 2014 AT 07:30am

Harmonix has announced that Dance Central Spotlight will be available as a digital download from September 2 exclusively on Xbox One. The game will be available to purchase via the Xbox games Store for $9.99 and includes the following 10 tracks:

  • Avicii – “Wake Me Up”
  • Cher Lloyd – “I Wish”
  • David Guetta ft. Sia “Titanium”
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – “Show Me”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Rihanna – “Diamonds”
  • will.i.am ft. Justin Bieber – “#thatPOWER”

As well as these 10 tracks, players will have the option of downloading additional tracks from the game’s Music Store. Over 50 tracks will be available to purchase on launch day, with “many, many more to come,” according to the developer. So far five DLC tracks have been confirmed:

  • The B-52’s – “Love Shack”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • Emeli Sandé – “Next To Me”
  • Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX – “I Love It”
  • Lana Del Rey – “Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)”

If this wasn’t enough music, Harmonix revealed that DLC tracks previously purchased for the Xbox 360 versions of Dance Central will be available to download for Dance Central Spotlight “once they’re released for Xbox One” at no additional charge.

Matthew Bennett, Associate Editor
Matthew Bennett finally got his big break with EGM three years ago, following years of volunteer work for various sites. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Follow him on Twitter @mattyjb89. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.