15
New
Stories

egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games


Subscribe
 

  • 126
    News
  • Reviews
  • 45
    Previews
  • 72
    Features
  • 33
    Video
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  •  
  • More
  • 8K
    Subscribers


E3 2012: Nintendo Hosting Pre-E3 Presentation About The Wii U

By
Posted on June 2, 2012 AT 04:12pm

Nintendo may be hosting their E3 2012 keynote after everyone else, but you can catch a special pre-E3 online event hosted by the Big N’s own Satoru Iwata this coming Sunday, June 3rd. Dubbed “Nintendo Direct”, the presentation will exclusively talk about the Wii U’s concept design (so don’t expect anything wild like game announcements).

There’s three different time slots for three separate presentations, so you’ll have to pay attention to your region of choice before you tune in. For you folks here in America, the event kicks off at 3 p.m. PST, 6 p.m. EST.

If you’re looking for Nintendo’s big E3 2012 keynote, that takes place two days later on Tuesday, June 5th at 9 a.m. PST, 12 p.m. EST. Of course, EGMNow will be live-blogging during the Tuesday show (and all the other big keynotes) right here on http://www.egmnow.com/, so make sure to swing by and let us know what you think of their pending announcements.

McKinley Noble, Contributing Editor
McKinley Noble has been writing about video games for seven years as a blogger and journalist, with each job adding to his painstakingly alphabetized collection of retro gaming memorabilia. When not cracking jokes about the gaming industry, he's a talking encyclopedia when it comes to mixed martial arts and anything MMA related. Follow him on Twitter: @KenTheGreat1. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.