X

REGISTER TO CUSTOMIZE
YOUR NEWS AND GET ALERTS
ON your favorite games

Click the box below to confirm you are over 13, not a robot, and agree to our Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions
No thanks, take me to EGMNOW
X
Customize your news
for instant alerts on
your favorite games
Register below
(it only takes seconds)
Click the box below to confirm you are over 13, not a robot, and agree to our Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions


X
X


 

Zenimax Online has announced the official start times for both The Elder Scrolls Online‘s early access period and launch.

The game officially launches on April 4, but players in North America can get on the servers from 7:00 p.m. EDT on April 3. Players who pre-order the digital edition of the game from Bethesda’s website will get five days of early access which begins at 7:00 a.m. EDT on March 30. While players who pre-order from retail stores will get three days of early access from 7:00 a.m. EDT on April 1.

The Elder Scrolls Online will be available for PC from April 4, with an Xbox One and PlayStation 4 release scheduled for June.

You can check out the full list of times below:

For 5 day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 a.m. EDT, Sunday March 30
  • UK/IE: 12:00 p.m. WEST, Sunday March 30
  • Central Europe: 1:00 p.m. CEST, Sunday March 30
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 p.m. AEDT, Sunday March 30
  • Singapore: 7:00 p.m. SGT, Sunday March 30

For 3 day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 a.m. EDT, Tuesday April 1
  • UK/IE: 12:00 p.m. WEST, Tuesday April 1
  • Central Europe: 1:00 p.m. CEST, Tuesday April 1
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 p.m. AEDT, Tuesday April 1
  • Singapore: 7:00 p.m. SGT, Tuesday April 1

…and for launch:

  • North America (East): 7:00 p.m. EDT, Thursday, April 3
  • UK/IE: 12:00 a.m. WEST, Thursday, April 4
  • Central Europe: 1:00 a.m. CEST, Thursday, April 4
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 a.m. AEDT, Thursday, April 4
  • Singapore: 7:00 a.m. SGT, Thursday, April 4

0   POINTS
0   POINTS


About Matthew Bennett

view all posts

Matt is one of the longest-serving members of the EGMNOW team. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Find him on Twitter @mattyjb89

Elder Scrolls Online early access and launch times announced

By Matthew Bennett | 03/24/2014 06:24 AM PT

News

Zenimax Online has announced the official start times for both The Elder Scrolls Online‘s early access period and launch.

The game officially launches on April 4, but players in North America can get on the servers from 7:00 p.m. EDT on April 3. Players who pre-order the digital edition of the game from Bethesda’s website will get five days of early access which begins at 7:00 a.m. EDT on March 30. While players who pre-order from retail stores will get three days of early access from 7:00 a.m. EDT on April 1.

The Elder Scrolls Online will be available for PC from April 4, with an Xbox One and PlayStation 4 release scheduled for June.

You can check out the full list of times below:

For 5 day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 a.m. EDT, Sunday March 30
  • UK/IE: 12:00 p.m. WEST, Sunday March 30
  • Central Europe: 1:00 p.m. CEST, Sunday March 30
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 p.m. AEDT, Sunday March 30
  • Singapore: 7:00 p.m. SGT, Sunday March 30

For 3 day early access:

  • North America (East): 7:00 a.m. EDT, Tuesday April 1
  • UK/IE: 12:00 p.m. WEST, Tuesday April 1
  • Central Europe: 1:00 p.m. CEST, Tuesday April 1
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 p.m. AEDT, Tuesday April 1
  • Singapore: 7:00 p.m. SGT, Tuesday April 1

…and for launch:

  • North America (East): 7:00 p.m. EDT, Thursday, April 3
  • UK/IE: 12:00 a.m. WEST, Thursday, April 4
  • Central Europe: 1:00 a.m. CEST, Thursday, April 4
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 a.m. AEDT, Thursday, April 4
  • Singapore: 7:00 a.m. SGT, Thursday, April 4
0   POINTS
0   POINTS



About Matthew Bennett

view all posts

Matt is one of the longest-serving members of the EGMNOW team. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Find him on Twitter @mattyjb89