Square Enix has released a trailer detailing the contents of the amazing Final Fantasy 25th Anniversary Ultimate Box, something that every Final Fantasy fan will want to own.

The box includes all 13 of the major Final Fantasy games, not including any spin-offs or sequels, along with a 25th Anniversary video, some “Crystal Artworks” concept art, two disk music compilation, a 25th anniversary visual and stand by Yoshitaka Amano, and a code to get some “Mogu Mogu” earrings in Final Fantasy XIV.

The box is only available through the Square Enix store and is due to release in December in Japan, there’s no word on a Western release for the Collection, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed. The complete list of Final Fantasy games included can be found below:

  • Final Fantasy (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy II (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy III (PSP)
  • Final Fantasy IV (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy V (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy VI (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy VII International (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy VIII (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy IX (PS1)
  • Final Fantasy X (PS2)
  • Final Fantasy XI Vana Del Collection (PS2)
  • Final Fantasy XII (PS2)
  • Final Fantasy XIII (PS3)

Would you buy it if it received a Western release? Or will you import one? Let us know in the comments below.


You Might Also Like:

Aaron Rodgers cheeses his way up the Madden 17 ratings
Meet the goofy voices of Mass Effect: ...
BioWare remains silent on PC requirements for Mass ...
PlayStation Store’s most downloaded games of ...

About Matthew Bennett

view all posts

Matt has only been covering the gaming world for a short while, but he’s eager to make his mark. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Find him on Twitter @mattyjb89