egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games


Subscribe
Release Date: 4Q 2012
 

  • 200
    News
  • 1
    Reviews
  • Previews
  • 1
    Features
  • 25
    Video
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  •  
  • More
  • 12K
    Subscribers


Grand Theft Auto Online Start Times Announced

By
Posted on October 1, 2013 AT 02:13am

UPDATE: The title update is now available on Xbox 360. PlayStation Europe has tweeted that it expects the update to be available on PlayStation 3 at around 11 a.m.

ORIGINAL: Rockstar is going to be praying that its servers can hold out as today signals the launch of the highly anticipated Grand Theft Auto Online.

Those who want to be the first in should be sitting at their console of choice at around 4 a.m. Pacific /5 a.m. Mountain / 6 a.m. Central / 7  a.m. Eastern / 12 p.m. BST. A small title update will be rolled out to both Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 at this time, simply download it to begin playing.

To minimize griefing players won’t be able to shoot up your properties or steal your cars if you invite them in. If two players own the same property on the map then each will get their own individual instance. Rockstar also moved to alleviate any worries of pay-to-win regarding the game’s microtransactions by stating that players will still need to earn the required Reputation Points (experience) before they can purchase items.

Grand Theft Auto Online will continue to grow and receive new content after launch.

Matthew Bennett, Associate Editor
Matthew Bennett finally got his big break with EGM three years ago, following years of volunteer work for various sites. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Follow him on Twitter @mattyjb89. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.