My Games
New Games
Top Games

NBA 2K14 Cover Athlete LeBron James Reveals Game’s Track List

Posted on July 29, 2013 AT 10:55am

In addition to appearing as NBA 2K14‘s cover athlete, Miami Heat all-star LeBron James also served as music curator, choosing what tracks would be featured in the game.

Over the weekend, James announced the twenty tracks he chose to appear (is there an aural equivalent of that word?) in NBA 2K14:

  • Big Krit – “Cool 2 be Southern”
  • Cris Cab – “Paradise (On Earth)”
  • Coldplay – “Lost!”
  • Daft Punk (feat. Pharrell Williams) – “Get Lucky”
  • Drake – “Started from the Bottom”
  • Eminem – “Not Afraid”
  • Fly Union – “Long Run”
  • Gorillaz – “Clint Eastwood”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Radioactive”
  • Jada Kiss (feat. Ayanna Irish) – “Can’t Stop Me”
  • Jay Z – “The Ruler’s Back”
  • John Legend (feat. Rick Ross) – “Who Do We Think We Are”
  • Kanye West – “All of the Lights”
  • Kendrick Lamar – “Now or Never”
  • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Ray Dalton) – “Can’t Hold Us”
  • Nas (feat. Puff Daddy) – “Hate Me Now”
  • Phil Collins – “In the Air Tonight”
  • Robin Thicke (feat. Pharrell) – “Blurred Lines”
  • The Black Keys – “Elevator”
  • The Black Keys – “Howlin’ for You”

Man’s got good taste, I must say.

NBA 2K14 launches on PS4, Xbox One, PC, PS3, and Xbox 360 October 1 in North America.

Chris Holzworth, News Editor
Chris Holzworth has wanted to write about games all his life. He first cut his teeth writing for enthusiast sites such as RPGFan, and after writing for just about every other enthusiast website he could came across, wound up as EGM's east coast news correspondent (read: editorial intern) before relocating to LA to serve as news editor. You can follow his rants about storytelling on Twitter @manadrive.[Meet the rest of the crew]

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.