X

REGISTER TO CUSTOMIZE
YOUR NEWS AND GET ALERTS
ON PlayStation Network Downtime Scheduled For Next Week

Click the box below to confirm you are over 13, not a robot, and agree to our Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions
No thanks, take me to EGMNOW
X
Customize your news
for instant alerts on
PlayStation Network Downtime Scheduled For Next Week
Register below
(it only takes seconds)
Click the box below to confirm you are over 13, not a robot, and agree to our Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions


X
X


 

THE BUZZ: Sony has announced that the PlayStation network will be down for maintenance next week.

The scheduled maintenance is set to begin March 1 at 11:00 EST (16:00 GMT) until March 2 at 02:00 EST (07:00 GMT) in both the U.S. and Europe.

PlayStation Home, the PlayStation Store and account management will all be offline during the downtime.

EGM’s TAKE: Another downtime session for the PlayStation Network, while annoying it’s not a major inconvenience, and at least the services will be back for the weekend. Not even signing in before the maintenance will save your online session this time as everyone will be booted off. Best to go read that book that you haven’t got ’round to yet.

0   POINTS
0   POINTS


About Matthew Bennett

view all posts

Matt is one of the longest-serving members of the EGMNOW team. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Find him on Twitter @mattyjb89

PlayStation Network Downtime Scheduled For Next Week

Sony has announced that the PlayStation network will be down for maintenance next week.

By Matthew Bennett | 02/24/2012 09:15 AM PT

News

THE BUZZ: Sony has announced that the PlayStation network will be down for maintenance next week.

The scheduled maintenance is set to begin March 1 at 11:00 EST (16:00 GMT) until March 2 at 02:00 EST (07:00 GMT) in both the U.S. and Europe.

PlayStation Home, the PlayStation Store and account management will all be offline during the downtime.

EGM’s TAKE: Another downtime session for the PlayStation Network, while annoying it’s not a major inconvenience, and at least the services will be back for the weekend. Not even signing in before the maintenance will save your online session this time as everyone will be booted off. Best to go read that book that you haven’t got ’round to yet.

0   POINTS
0   POINTS



About Matthew Bennett

view all posts

Matt is one of the longest-serving members of the EGMNOW team. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Find him on Twitter @mattyjb89