egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games



PlayStation Network Offline for 13 Hours Today

By
Posted on April 16, 2012 AT 06:35am

THE BUZZ: Sony has announced that the PlayStation Network will be going down for maintenance for approximately 13 hours today.

The downtime will begin at 2pm GMT / 6am PDT / 9am EDT and last until 3am GMT / 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT. During maintenance PlayStation 3 and Vita users will be unable to access PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home or Account Management.

Online play will also be disabled during the downtime. Any users logged into PSN will be kicked off once it begins.

EGM’s TAKE: Well there goes most peoples planned evening of gaming. Guess you’ll have to find something else to keep you occupied for most of tonight – the whole night if you’re European. This is a pretty short warning window, considering Sony usually gives at least a week’s notice before taking the service down. Losing a few hours of play time won’t kill anyone, so it’s not a big deal. Convincing some of that, however, could be difficult.

Nick Baumfeld Editor-in-chief
Bio: Nick Baumfeld has been involved in the video game industry for a good 12 years. He has seen the industry from all view points and has a background in websites, website integration and social media. Nick pioneered the online video game rental business back in the day, moved forward into online video game trading and then moved viral with the well received Video Games Application on Facebook. Today, he has joined up with EGM founder Steve Harris to create something truly unique and special; EGMNOW, a community dedicated to all manner of gamers.

Gaming MO: Nick is a first person shooter type of gamer and enjoys heated bouts of Halo with friends and family (even while being schooled by his children).

Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.