13
New
Stories

egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games



PSN Down For 18 Hours Worth of Maintenance Today

By
Posted on February 2, 2012 AT 06:08am

THE BUZZ: The PlayStation Network will be down for maintenance for approximately 18 hours today.

The Network will go down from 14:00 GMT (09.00 EST) today, February 2, until 08.00 GMT (03:00 EST) February 3. During the maintenance the following services will be unavailable:

  • PlayStation Store on PS3 and PSP.
  • PlayStation Network Account Management.
  • PlayStation Network Account Registration.

As usual if you sign in before the service goes down you will be able to continue playing online, sign in will be unavailable after it begins.

EGM’s TAKE: 18 hours is a big chunk of gaming time to lose especially if you planned on enjoying a late night session with your new games. My Soul Calibur V plans just went out the window. Many users complain over these long down times, however they only happen every few weeks and you only lose one night for a free service, so you really have nothing to moan about. Now would be the perfect moment to crack open those single-player games, such as Final Fantasy XIII-2, and spend some time with them.

Are you happy with such long maintenance times? Leave your thoughts below.

Matthew Bennett, Associate Editor
Matthew Bennett finally got his big break with EGM three years ago, following years of volunteer work for various sites. An ability to go many hours without sleep and a quick wit make him ideal for his role as associate editor at EGMNOW.com. He often thinks back to the days when the very idea of this career seemed like nothing but an impossible dream. Follow him on Twitter @mattyjb89. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.