egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games



Witcher 2 Developers Launching New Cyberpunk RPG, Announcement Tomorrow

By
Posted on May 29, 2012 AT 02:38pm

It’s definitely (probably) not an announcement for The Witcher 3, but CD Projekt RED has our attention nonetheless. Coupled with some concept art showing a futuristic gun-wielding mohawk man, the teaser images looks wildly different from the art direction in the studio’s last two games.

Whatever it is, CD Projekt RED did confirm that it’s a triple-A title in the RPG genre, which they’ll be officially unveiling tomorrow via live stream at 10 a.m. PST, 1 p.m. EST, and 5 p.m. GMT at their official website. Wherever you are, make sure to set your clock.

Here’s a look at the full image provided with the press release. Perhaps there’s a shortage of shirts in the future. Unless this character is a robot. Robots don’t always need to wear shirts.

McKinley Noble, Contributing Editor
McKinley Noble has been writing about video games for seven years as a blogger and journalist, with each job adding to his painstakingly alphabetized collection of retro gaming memorabilia. When not cracking jokes about the gaming industry, he's a talking encyclopedia when it comes to mixed martial arts and anything MMA related. Follow him on Twitter: @KenTheGreat1. Meet the rest of the crew.

Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.