My Games
New Games
Top Games


  • 200
  • 200
  • 126
  • 200
  • 200
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  • More
  • 3K

100 New Levels in Diablo 3 with the Paragon Leveling System

Posted on August 20, 2012 AT 11:19am

Does Diablo 3 need a shot in the arm? Blizzard thinks so, according to the Official Diablo 3 blog, and aim to release the Paragon system, that makes your experience you earn past level 60 contribute to Paragon levels, that can add to your stats in various ways, as well as some cosmetic additions. Here’s the information they released:

  • After you hit level 60, any further experience you earn from killing monsters will begin to count toward Paragon levels
  • There are 100 Paragon levels
  • Every Paragon level will reward you with:
  • Core stats such as Strength, Dexterity, Intelligence, and Vitality in amounts similar to what you’d gain from a normal level
  • 3% Magic Find and 3% Gold Find
  • In addition, a distinctive increasingly-impressive border will surround your character portrait in the in-game party frame to denote your Paragon progression, with a new frame earned after every ten levels. Your Paragon level will also be visible to other players wherever your normal level is shown
There are also more additions to the 1.0.4 patch, but the Paragon system certainly is one of the more interesting and long-term solutions to a lack of endgame content.
The Paragon system is targeted for patch 1.0.4 releasing as soon as they get it finished.

8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.