egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games


Subscribe

  • 200
    News
  • 200
    Reviews
  • 126
    Previews
  • 200
    Features
  • 200
    Video
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  •  
  • More
  • 3K
    Subscribers


Guild Wars 2 Beta Weekend Announced

By
Posted on May 29, 2012 AT 06:40am

 

For those of you who haven’t been lucky enough to find a golden ticket to tour NCsoft and ArenaNet’s new MMO yet, the developers of Guild Wars 2 are thrilled to announce their second public Beta Weekend Event. From 21:00 CEST (20:00 BST) Friday 8th June, until 08:59 CEST (07:59 BST) Monday 11th June, Guild Wars 2 will be open to thousands of fans who have pre-purchased the game and have not been given their beta key yet.

ArenaNet’s Lead Producer, Chris Whiteside, provides further information on the ArenaNet blog, including that “existing characters have not been deleted, and you will be able to continue right where you left off!”.

Eligible players should keep an eye on their inbox for an email coming from NCsoft with additional information on how to download the client and additional account registration information prior to the beta weekend.



Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.