My Games
New Games
Top Games


  • 200
  • 200
  • 126
  • 200
  • 200
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  • More
  • 3K

Killswitch Engage Make Their Return to Rock Band

Posted on July 29, 2012 AT 02:12pm

Just in case you thought Rock Band needed a good ole fashion kick in the teeth, metalcore band Killswitch Engage will be releasing their first song pack to the title on July 31st! The “Killswitch Engage Pack 01″ will feature three fan favorites for the devoted Rock Band community to thrash along to. “The End of Heartache”, “The Arms of Sorrow”, and “Starting Over” will be available for individual download for $1.99 on PSN, 160 MS Points, or 200 Wii Points.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation 3 (July 31st, 2012):
  • Killswitch Engage – “The End of Heartache” X
  • Killswitch Engage – “The Arms of Sorrow”
  • Killswitch Engage – “Starting Over”  O
Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

The entire song pack can be downloaded for $5.49 on PSN, 44o MS Points, or 550 Wii Points. All three tracks will be playable on both Rock Band 3, as well as the upcoming title, Rock Band Blitz.

About the Author: Laura has many varied interests outside of video gaming. Other hobbies and areas of obsession include: hiding her Boston accent, singing, Metallica, The Walking Dead, Iron Man, Green Day, The Boondock Saints, tattoos, Pomeranians, and the paranormal. Follow Laura on Twitter: @DN_VampPMS

8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.