My Games
New Games
Top Games


  • 200
  • 200
  • 126
  • 200
  • 200
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  • More
  • 3K

Rock Band Taking the Stage Again with Rock Band Blitz

Posted on July 18, 2012 AT 07:53am

Probably the most beloved “music games” is coming back in the form of being a downloadable game. Rock Band is back and is corrupting stages with heart pounding rifts and dynamic chords to shake the walls once more. Rock Band Blitz will be available for download next month on the 28th for a measly $14.99 on PSN or August 29th for 1200 Microsoft points for XBLA.

What makes Rock Band Blitz so different from the previous Rock Band games? There will be no need for instruments except for your precious controller. Rock Band Blitz will be fully compatible with the thousands of songs you should already have downloaded from the days when you used to rock out with your friends. In addition to those tracks, Rock Band Blitz will have twenty tracks alone which makes the fifteen dollar price point not so bad. Four songs were announced in this morning’s press release and those tracks are as follows:

  • Avenged Sevenfold – “So Far Away”
  • Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe – “We Are Young”
  • Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Sing”

Gamers, are you bringing your band back together to jam out? I know for a fact my band is coming back together and it will be an all out rock fest!

Also, here’s a video from Matthew Nordhaus, Project Director, explaining some of the new additions to Rock Band Blitz.

8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.