My Games
New Games
Top Games


  • 200
  • 200
  • 126
  • 200
  • 200
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  • More
  • 3K

Rocksmith Players Get No Escape From Reality

Posted on June 12, 2012 AT 11:36am

Today marks the release of the ‘Queen Song Pack DLC’ for Ubisoft’s Rocksmith! The downloadable track pack contains 5 songs from legendary rock band Queen and is the largest DLC to date for Rocksmith. The game itself allows players to utilize a real guitar by plugging it into their console. Whether you are new to guitar playing, or an old pro at it, Rocksmith has a difficulty level for you.

The songs included in the song pack are not only favorites to Queen fans, but they are songs that most people have heard at some point in their lives. Whether blasting on a radio or heard during the course of a movie, most people will have a moment of recognition upon hearing them. “Bohemian Rhapsody”, “Fat Bottomed Girls”, “Keep Yourself Alive”, “Stone Cold Crazy” and “Killer Queen” are all available tracks that Rocksmith players can learn and master. 

Songs will be available for individual purchase for $2.99 on the PlayStation Network or $11.99 for the complete 5-song pack. Xbox 360 users can buy the songs individually for 240 Microsoft points on Xbox Live or 960 MS points for the 5-song pack.

About the Author: Laura has many varied interests outside of video gaming. Other hobbies and areas of obsession include: hiding her Boston accent, singing, Metallica, The Walking Dead, Iron Man, Green Day, The Boondock Saints, tattoos, Pomeranians, and the paranormal. Follow Laura on Twitter: @DN_VampPMS

8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.