egmnow
My Games
New Games
Top Games


Subscribe

  • 200
    News
  • 200
    Reviews
  • 126
    Previews
  • 200
    Features
  • 200
    Video
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  •  
  • More
  • 3K
    Subscribers


UDON Tackles Marvel vs. Capcom

By
Posted on June 18, 2012 AT 06:42pm

UDON Entertainment, a publisher of original comic books, has announced the arrival of Marvel vs. Capcom: Official Complete Works.  This is a new art book that groups much of the official artwork from every Capcom/Marvel collaboration.  It will cover many games, ranging from the 1993 arcade game, The Punisher, to Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3.  UDON has been working exclusively with Capcom to find very rare, unreleased artwork.  Furthermore, the original pieces will be supplemented with new art from UDON’s staff.

“This book means a lot to UDON,” says Publisher and Editor-in-Chief Erik Ko. “It was back 10 years ago that Joe Quesada at Marvel Comics gave UDON our first freelance job, and kick-started our creative services department. Then just a few years later, we became our own publisher, working closely with Capcom to publish original Street Fighter®comics! Being able to publish a book containing amazing work from both Marvel and Capcom is like a big ‘thank you’ from us to the folks who helped make us what we are today. Thank you Marvel, thank you Capcom!”

There will be an exclusive hardcover edition of this 200 page behemoth available only at San Diego ComicCon on July 11th.  The hardcover will feature an exclusive cover and only 200 will be available.  The softcover will be available to purchase in November of 2012.  Fans of both Marvel and Capcom should find something to love in this art book.  Check out more details on  Marvel vs. Capcom: Official Complete Works and UDON at www.udonentertainment.com.



Partner Pages

Subscribe
Subscribe
Subscribe



EGM MEDIA, LLC
8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
egm

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.