My Games
New Games
Top Games


  • 200
  • 200
  • 126
  • 200
  • 200
  • Images
  • Podcasts
  • Other
  • More
  • 3K

Warrior of Sound Through Minds Odyssey

Posted on October 3, 2012 AT 06:57am

Escape the confines of your desk, couch or chair as your mind is taken on a journey through sound. Prepare your ears for an assault of pure sound ecstasy. Fans of sound fantasy or video game scores will find themselves right at home nestled in the confines of a pure musical style. Classic and crisp, songs are hauntingly beautiful as they entwine you in pure sound joy. Just as you seem to escape a Dub Step drop comes in to rip you back to thrust you back into the music. Just from the small previews listeners are able to determine just how bad ass the journey into the music really is.

Interested in taking a small journey through the sound space? No worries you can get a quick snippet and taste of the musical styling. Sound cloud offers users a quick nibble but not the whole meal. Check it out at

A WARRIOR’S ODYSSEY by Hollywood composer Penka Kouneva (MIDNIGHT MOVIE and PRINCE OF PERSIA: THE FORGOTTEN SANDS game). A musical odyssey inspired by the traditions of film music and contemporary video games using a conceptual narrative rather than visuals. The album features 18 tracks: Epic Battle Themes interspersed with Heart-Felt Interludes. A WARRIOR’S ODYSSEY reflects Penka Kouneva’s journey as a rising composer in Hollywood …also known for her many collaborations with composer Steve Jablonsky on scores including PRINCE OF PERSIA: THE FORGOTTEN SANDS, TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN and GEARS OF WAR 3 games. The tracks The Battle Must Go On and Pilot Bombardier and Dogfights have both been nominated for Hollywood Music in Media Awards in the category of Contemporary Orchestral/Instrumental.

Penka has had a very wide range of multi-media that she has lent her musical talents too. Ranging from TV shows to movies. She has also worked on some Triple A titles that most gamers at one point may have played. Just looking at the numbers below you can see how recognized some of the games she has worked on have done.

LEAD ORCHESTRATOR / SCORE SUPERVISOR on studio feature films grossing worldwide over $7 billion; on AAA games grossing over $1.5 billion and on top-rated TV.

Check out her other works of interest…

Album Running Time: 48 mins 02 secs

Track Track Title Running Time
01 Waiting for Dawn to Break 3:13
02 Storming the City Heights 2:44
03 Mission Fail 1 1:57
04 A Soldier’s Odyssey
Part 1: At a Soldier’s Grave / Part 2: Engaging the Enemy 5:09
05 A Soldier’s Odyssey
Epilogue: Flowers at a Monument 1:12
06 Sniper Attack 5:48
07 Confrontation from a Lo-Fi Dimension 1:39
08 Forgotten Steeples 1:12
09 Chase Through Crete 1:43
10 Between Eden and Distant Fields 1:53
11 Minotaur Battle 3:48
12 Fading Fortitude / The Battle Must Go On 4:04
13 Farewell to the Pilot 2:25
14 Pilot Bombardier and Dogfights 2:46
15 The Wanderer 3:21
16 Broken Watch 1:55
17 Mission Fail 2 and Requiem 2:07
18 Airplane Bound for the Skies 4:30

Not fully enthused by the preview? Want more then just a little nibble? Head on over to where you can find the full CD for sale. Do yourself a favor and pick up a copy you won’t be disappointed. You will also treated to some fun goodies for your purchase.

For a VERY limited time, orders placed on the Howlin’ Wolf Records website will ship with an additional insert booklet autographed by composer Penka Kouneva. This offer is only available while very limited supplies last.

A WARRIOR’S ODYSSEY features a 12-page booklet with beautiful artwork created by Ognian Bonev, insert designs by Luis M. Rojas, and liner notes authored by Gergely Hubai.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.