Like A Slice Of Cake

Universal Home Video have announced that fifteen of Alfred Hitchcock’s classic movies will be released in a limited edition Blu-ray boxed set on September 25.

Alfred Hitchcock: The Masterpiece Collection will include fifteen films — Psycho, The Birds, Vertigo, Rear Window, North By Northwest, The Man Who Knew Too Much, Marnie, Saboteur, Shadow Of A Doubt, Rope, The Trouble With Harry, Torn Curtain, Topaz, Frenzy, and Family Plot — most of which have never been on Blu-ray before.

The box set will also include making-of documentaries — including a new one on The Birds called The Birds: Hitchcock’s Monster Movie — as well as commentaries, interviews, screen test, original trailers, alternate endings for Topaz, and a collectible fifty page book with storyboards, costume sketches, and photographs.

No price for this limited edition boxed set was announced. Yet.


You Might Also Like:

Will Ferrell to play a pro gamer in eSports comedy
South Park: The Fractured but Whole trailer shows a ...
Here’s a closer look at Ellie’s tattoo ...
Dark Souls III could be coming to Nintendo’s ...