My Games
New Games
Top Games

A&M Records To Celebrate 50th Birthday With Boxed Set

Posted on July 18, 2012 AT 12:14pm

On The Wings Of Love

A&M Records — the home to Soundgarden, The Police, and others — will celebrate their 50th birthday with a three-disc, sixty-track greatest hits collection on August 28.

Besides tracks from The Police (“Roxanne”) and Soundarden (“Black Hole Sun”), A&M 50: The Anniversary Collection will also include classics tunes from Styx (“Come Sail Away”), Free (“All Right Now”), and Sheryl Crow (“All I Wanna Do”), as well as Marge Simpson’s favorite Carpenters song, “(They Long To Be) Close To You” and a tune from the A in A&M, Herb Albert (“The Lonely Bull”).

The boxed set will retail for $22.74.

The complete track listing is as follows:

Disc 1: From AM to FM

1: Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass: The Lonely Bull

2: Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’66: Mas Que Nada

3: We Five: You Were On My Mind

4: Chris Montez: The More I See You

5: Rita Coolidge: (Your Love Keeps…) Higher and Higher

6: Burt Bacharach: A House Is Not A Home

7: Carpenters: (They Long to Be) Close To You:

8: Cat Stevens: Wild World

9: The Human League: Don’t You Want Me

10: Captain & Tennille: Love Will Keep Us Together

11: Pablo Cruise: Whatcha Gonna Do

12: Lani Hall: Sun Down

13: Amy Grant: Baby Baby

14: Gino Vannelli: I Just Wanna Stop

15: Suzanne Vega: Luka

16: Chris de Burgh: The Lady in Red

17: Joan Armatrading: Love and Affection

18: UB40: Red Red Wine

19: Joan Baez: Diamonds and Rust

20: Herb Alpert: Rise

21: Sheryl Crow: All I Wanna Do


Disc 2: A Mission to Rock:

1: The Police: Roxanne

2: Joe Cocker: The Letter

3: Free: All Right Now

4: The Ozark Mountain Daredevils: Jackie Blue

5: Humble Pie: 30 Days In the Hole

6: Joe Jackson: Steppin’ Out

7: The Flying Burrito Brothers: Hot Burrito #1

8: Procol Harum: Conquistador (live)

9: Styx: Come Sail Away:

10: Split Enz: I Got You

11: Squeeze: Tempted

12: Peter Frampton: Show Me The Way

13: Bryan Adams: Run To You

14: Nazareth: Love Hurts

15: Supertramp: The Logical Song

16: 38 Special: Caught Up in You

17: Simple Minds: Don’t You (Forget About Me)

18: Soundgarden: Black Hole Sun

19: Sting: If You Love Somebody Set Them Free


DISC 3: Soul Jazz And More:

1: L.T.D.: (Everytime I…) Back in Love Again

2: Sonny Charles & The Checkmates Ltd. Black Pearl

3: Gato Barbieri: Europa

4: The Brothers Johnson: I’ll Be Good to You

5: Aaron Neville: Everybody Plays The Fool

6: Billy Preston: Will It Go Round in Circles

7: Milton Nascimento: Bridges

8: Chuck Mangione: Feels So Good

9: Bell & James: Livin’ It Up (Friday Night):

10: Antonio Carlos Jobim: Wave

11: Jeffrey Osborne: On The Wings of Love

12: Paul Desmond: Summertime

13: Quincy Jones feat. Ashford, Simpson & Khan Stuff Like That

14: Atlantic Starr: Secret Lovers

15: Jesse Johnson feat. Sly Stone: Crazay

16: Stan Getz: Amorous Cat

17: CeCe Peniston: Finally

18: Barry White: Practice What You Preach

19: Herb Alpert & Hugh Masekela: Skokiaan

20: Janet Jackson: : When I Think of You

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.