My Games
New Games
Top Games

DragonForce’s New Album Announced

Posted on February 2, 2012 AT 11:17am

Sonic Firestorm

The power metal band DragonForce — best known to gamers for the “Guitar Hero III” track “Through The Fire And Flames” — have announced that their fifth album, “The Power Within,” will be released by Roadrunner Records on April 17.

The album marks their first release with new singer Marc Hudson, who joined the band last year.

In the press release, guitarist Herman Li says of the album, “The last two years have been the most fun we ever had making an album. Through writing, jamming, and touring together, we have built this incredible energy and it has been fully captured on the new album.”

The track listing for “The Power Within” is:
1. Holding On
2. Fallen World
3. Cry Thunder
4. Give Me The Night
5. Wings Of Liberty
6. Seasons
7. Heart Of The Storm
8. Die By The Sword
9. Last Man Stands
10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)

In addition, a special digital version of he album will feature a rehearsal take of “Cry Thunder,” a version of “Heart Of The Storm” with an alternate chorus, and an instrumental called “Avant La Tempête.”

A U.S. tour is in the works, but no dates have been announced yet.

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.