My Games
New Games
Top Games

Four Doctor Who Novels Announced

Posted on March 12, 2013 AT 01:59pm

The BBC and Broadway Paperbacks have announced that three new Doctor Who novels will be released April 2 — just in time for the new season, which starts March 30 on BBC America — with a four due out June 4.

All four will feature the current Doc, as portrayed by Matt Smith.

The April titles include Doctor Who: Plague Of The Cybermen by Justin Richards, who has written other Who books and is a creative consultant at the BBC for Who fiction; Doctor Who: Shroud Of Sorrow by Tommy Donbavand, who’s best known for his Scream Street novels; and Doctor Who: The Dalek Generation by Nicholas Briggs, who has worked on Doctor Who since the ’80s, but is best known as the voice of The Daleks.

The June release is Doctor Who: Harvest Of Time by noticed sci-fi writer Alastair Reynolds.

All four book will be available in paperback and digitally for $9.99

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.