My Games
New Games
Top Games

Friends: The Complete Series Blu-ray Announced

Posted on June 19, 2012 AT 01:55pm

You’ve Got A Friend In Me

Warner Home Video have announced that a Blu-ray boxed set of Friends will be released on November 13.

Besides all 236 episodes, the twenty-one disc collection called Friends: The Complete Series will include numerous new extras including the original version of the episode “The One Where Rachel Tells Ross,” a gag reel, footage of the cast on both The Tonight Show With Jay Leno and The Ellen DeGeneres Show, a three-part documentary about the show and it’s cultural impact called True Friends, and an episode guide.

In addition, the collection will also include extras previously available on DVD, including commentaries on thirty-one episodes, seasonal gag reels, a featurette called “Friends Around The World” about the show’s global popularity, a Discovery Channel documentary called “The One That Goes Behind The Scenes,” and a music video for The Flaming Lips’ “Phoebe Battles The Pink Robots,” among others.

The collection will retail for $279.98.

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.