My Games
New Games
Top Games

MGMT, New Pornographers, Marianne Faithfull Headline Fleetwood Mac Tribute Album

Posted on June 18, 2012 AT 06:41pm

That’s All For Everyone

Hear Music/Concord have announced that MGMT, The New Pornographers, Best Coast, Lykke Li, Marianne Faithfull, and a collaboration between Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo and Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis will be among the bands paying tribute to Fleetwood Mac on a new album, due out August 14.

Dubbed “Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute To Fleetwood Mac,” the 17 song collection covers every era of the classic rock band, from their early days (“Oh Well,” which is covered by Billy Gibbons & Co) to their salad days (“Gold Dust Woman,” as done by Karen Elson).

The complete track listing is as follows:

1. “Albatross” – Lee Ranaldo Band Featuring J Mascis

2. “Landslide” – Antony

3. “Before The Beginning” – Trixie Whitley

4) “Oh Well” – Billy Gibbons & Co.

5. “Rhiannon” – Best Coast

6. “Think About Me” – The New Pornographers

7. “Angel” – Marianne Faithfull

8. “Silver Springs” – Lykke Li

9. “Gold Dust Woman” – Karen Elson

10. “Storms” – Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy

11. “Straight Back” – Washed Out

12. “That’s All For Everyone” – Tame Impala

13. “Sisters Of The Moon” – Craig Wedren With St. Vincent

14. “Dreams” – The Kills

15. “Gypsy” – Gardens & Villa

16. “Tusk” – The Crystal Ark

17. “Future Games” – MGMT

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.