My Games
New Games
Top Games

The Smashing Pumpkins’ Pisces Iscariot Reissue Announced

Posted on July 2, 2012 AT 02:42pm

Hello Kitty Kat

EMI Music have announced that they’ll release a new version of The Smashing Pumpkins’ 1994 compilation Pisces Iscariot on July 17.

The album was a collection of outtakes and single b-sides from their 1991 debut Gish and their second album, 1993’s Siamese Dream.

While the regular version — which will be available on CD, vinyl, and digitally — will just contain a remastered version of the original album, the deluxe edition — available on CD and digitally — will include a second disc with seventeen additional outtakes. In addition, the CD version will also include a cassette with the band’s original six song demo and a DVD of live performances.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:

1. Soothe

2. Frail And Bedazzled

3. Plume

4. Whir

5. Blew Away

6. Pissant

7. Hello Kitty Kat

8. Obscured

9. Landslide
10. Starla

11. Blue

12. Girl Named Sandoz

13. La Dolly Vita

14. Spaced

[CD 2] (Deluxe Physical/Digital only)

1. By June (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 mix)

2. My Dahlia (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)

3. Jesus Loves His Babies (Gish Sessions rough mix)

4. Cinnamon Girl (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)

5. Glynis (2012 Mix)

6. Crawl (Gish Sessions outtake)

7. Cinder Open (Eddy St. demo/2012 mix)

8. Blissed (Sadlands demo/2012 Mix)

9. Slunk (Live)

10. Jackie Blue

11. Venus In Furs (Live)

12. Translucent (Sadlands demo/2012 mix)

13. French Movie Theme (Siamese Sessions outtake)

14. Purr Snickety (Gish b-sides session outtake)

15. There It Goes (demo/2012 mix)

16. Vanilla (Ignoffo Sessions)

17. Why Am I So Tired (Live in studio demo)


Pulse Basement Jam ( 11/19/1988 – Pulse Cable Access – Lou Hinkhouse)

1. There It Goes

2. She (Inc.)

3. She

4. Under Your Spell

5. My Eternity (Inc.)

6. My Eternity (Inc.)

7. My Eternity (Inc.)

8. My Eternity

9. Bleed

10. Nothing and Everything

11. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

12. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

13. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

14. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

15. Jennifer Ever

16. Death of a Mind

17. Spiteface

Bonus Performances

1. Blue (10/22/1991 – Atomic Records – Milwaukee, WI)

2. Offer Up (6/9/1992 – The Unicorn – Milwaukee, WI)

3. The Joker  (6/10/1992 – The Unicorn – Milwaukee, WI)

4. Slunk  (6/10/1992 – The Unicorn – Milwaukee, WI)

5. Dancing in the Moonlight (7/4/1993 – Raymond Revue Bar – London, UK)

6. Snap (8/11/1989 – Avalon – Chicago, IL)

7. Hello Kitty Kat (8/21/1994 – Starplex Amphitheater – Dallas, TX – 2nd stage Lollapalooza performance)

Demo Cassette


1. Jennifer Ever

2. East

3. Nothing And Everything

1. Sun (remix)

2. She (live)

3. Spiteface

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.