My Games
New Games
Top Games

The Very Beast Of Dio, Vol. 2 Announced

Posted on August 1, 2012 AT 12:10pm

Numbers Of The Beast

Niji Entertainment have announced that the second of a two-volume set of Ronnie James Dio’s best work will be released on October 9.

Dubbed The Very Beast Of Dio, Vol. 2, the 17-song collection picks up where Vol. 1 left off, and covers the years from 1996 until Ronnie’s passing in 2010 (save for his work with Heaven & Hell).

Besides such tunes as “Killing The Dragon,” “Fever Dreams,” and “Push,” the disc will also include the song “Electra,” which was previously only available on the limited edition boxed set Tournado, as well as the unreleased tunes “Prisoner Of Paradise” and “Metal Will Never Die,” the latter of which was the last song he recorded before his death.

The collection will also feature liner notes by Eddie Trunk of That Metal Show, as well as a cover painted by Marc Sasso, who did the covers for the Dio albums Killing The Dragon and Master Of The Moons.

The complete track listing for The Very Beast Of Dio, Vol. 2 is:

1. Killing the Dragon

2. Push

3. The Eyes

4. Along Comes A Spider

5. Better In The Dark

6. Fever Dreams

7. Black

8. Feed My Head

9. Shivers

10. Hunter Of The Heart (live)

11. One More For The Road

12. Lord Of The Last Day

13. Electra

14. As Long As It’s Not About Love

15. This Is Your Life

16. Metal Will Never Die

17. Prisoner of Paradise

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2015 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.