My Games
New Games
Top Games

Wolverine: The Adamantium Collection Announced

Posted on February 1, 2013 AT 02:51pm

In Absentia

Marvel have announced that they’ll release Wolverine: The Adamantium Collection — a hardcover collecting some of the character’s best adventures — on June 5.

The 720-page, 16-pound hardcover will include Wolverine: Origin by Paul Jenkins and Adam Kubert, Wolverine: Weapon X by Barry Windsor Smith, Wolverine by Chris Claremont and Frank Miller, Wolverine: Not Dead Yet by Warren Ellis and Leinil Yu, and Wolverine & The X-Men by Jason Aaron and Chris Bachalo, as well as one-off stories by Larry Hama, Mark Millar, Dave Cockrum, Jim Lee and Kaare Andrews.

Speaking of Wolverine, the new movie, The Wolverine — which is based on the aforementioned Claremont/Miller story — will be in theaters on July 24. Funny how these things work out.

The book will retail for $200.00.

Paul Semel, Contributor
Paul has been writing about movies, music, video games, books, TV, toys, celebrities, and other fun stuff since the early-’90s. A regular contributor to EGM since 2004, he's also written for Entertainment Weekly, Bikini, Maxim, Raygun, Walmart GameCenter, Rides, and Emmy, among others. Please follow him on Twitter at @paulsemel. Or don't. Whatever.

Partner Pages


8840 Wilshire Blvd.,
Third Floor,
Beverly Hills, CA 90211

© 2014 EGM Media LLC. All rights reserved. Trademarks belong to their respective owners.
Website Interface © 2012 EGM Digital Media, LLC.